A picture

Yes, I’m a photographer too. This is one of my favourites from a nostalgia trip I did to Malaysia in ’04 – forty years on from when I left. On a jungle trek we were given tea in a palm-thatched hut where a rubber-tapper lived with his wife and his six-year-old daughter.


Sitti

2 Responses to “A picture”


  1. 1 Hanie February 10, 2008 at 10:24 am

    Any plans in coming back here for another trip, John? I like your posts and will definitely come back for more read.

  2. 2 johnchap February 10, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    Not immediately. Where are you, Hanie? I was a founder member of the Selangor Philharmonic Society – and there is an outside chance that I might make their 50th anniversary celebrations


Leave a Reply

